Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff 

Aldo Amparán

Visiting Assistant Professor (Full)
Faculty and Staff
aldo@nmsu.edu
575-646-5671

Edward Bakshi

College Assistant Professor
Faculty and Staff
eddieb@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6892 | Office: MH 185-K

Rus Bradburd

Professor
Faculty and Staff
rus.bradburd@gmail.com
575-646-2949

Derek Chase

Assistant Professor
Faculty and Staff
chader22@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6893 | Office: MH 180

Kevin Fan

Visiting Assistant Professor
Faculty and Staff
kfan@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5671 | Office: MH 139

Mitch Fowler

Associate Professor
Faculty and Staff
jmfowler@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6360 | Office: MH 168

Richard Greenfield

Professor
Faculty and Staff
rgreenfi@nmsu.edu
575-646-3931

Brandon Hobson

Professor (Full)
Faculty and Staff
Bwhobson@nmsu.edu

Ilana Lapid 

Associate Professor
Faculty and Staff
ilapid@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5652 
 Office: MH 170

Phil Hurst

Visiting Assistant Professor (Full)
Faculty and Staff
pkhurst@nmsu.edu
575-646-3931

Amy Lanasa

Department Head
Faculty and Staff
amyla@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6142 | Milton Hall 172-A

Kendra Yapyapan

Assistant Professor
Faculty and Staff
kyap@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5671 | Office: MH 84-B

Sherwin Lau

Associate Professor
Faculty and Staff
kslau8@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6348 | Office: MH 172-D

Nathan Lefever

Equipment Room and Facilities Manager
Adjunct Faculty
nlefever@nmsu.edu
575-646-6145 | Office: MH 168

Ross Marks

Assistant Professor
Faculty and Staff
rossm@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-7472 | Office: MH 172-C

Rajeev Nirmalakhandan

College Instructor
Faculty and Staff
rajeev@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6144 | Office: MH 172-F

Heather Rodgers

Assistant Professor
Faculty and Staff
hrodgers@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-5671 | Office: MH 172-B

Alexander Santiago

Visiting Assistant Professor
Faculty and Staff
asanti89@nmsu.edu
575-646-5671 | Milton Hall 139

Kyra Swander

College Assistant Professor
Faculty and Staff
kswander@nmsu.edu
(575) 646-6147 | Office: MH 172-E

Connie Voisine

Professor (Full)
Faculty and Staff
cvoisine@nmsu.edu
575-646-2027